I said NO and I loved it!

Jorge Vidal: Woman with heart

How many times are you doing things because you think:

  1. It is appropriate.
  2. Other think it is appropriate.
  3. To please others.
  4. Because of social agreements ( for example: wanting a child, because this is socially required?).
  5. Other said to do it.
  6. You don’t know why…

 

And how many times are you doing things because:

  1. You really like it.
  2. You listen to Yourself.
  3. You can not resist not doing it.

 

The later is called inspired action. And sometimes inspired actions looks like saying: »No, I will not go to the party, beacuse I just don’t feel to.« Sometimes inspired action looks like taking a nap, getting our peace in solitude, listening to our favourite music or playing with our pet.

Start listening to your inner wisdom, to your inner voice, respecting your feelings and not walking all over them just because it is not appropriate (you might think so) to show that you are sad, angry, anxious and that you don’t agree with what was said.

I did this on Friday – I was invited on my friend’ s birthday party and was feeling like staying at home and having some peaceful evening with a book. I stood up for what I was really feeling and expressed it authentically (although they tried to convince me though ). Today I am so proud, that I did this. I respected my feelings. I got my peace and everybody is happy.

Before I discovered the Law of Attraction and power of Self-Love I would do anything to please others , because somewhere deeply inside I was afraid I will be perceived as not good enough, not worthy of love, bad and ugly.

The first person who has to respect Yourself is YOU. And once, you start respecting Yourself, others will follow. The relationship with Yourself is reflected in all your »outer« relationships.

Like attracts like.

 

XOXO

 

p.s. and voice on the radio was singing: »Girl, you are amazing just the way you are.«

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cara Stein
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:20:11

    Good for you! It took me so long to learn this, but once I did, it made my life so much better! I still have a lot of room for improvement as far as listening to myself and saying no, but even a little bit makes a big difference. Thanks for writing about this.

    Reply

  2. kosmobarbara
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:15:44

    We are building our “muscles” step by step, don’t we?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

